DCS board recognized by state association

Members of the DeSoto County Schools Board of Education returned from the Mississippi School Boards Association (MSBA) meeting with two awards; being the Red Apple Award and the Diploma Circle Honor Award. The Red Apple Award is based on total hours of MSBA-approved board training hours earned. The Diploma Circle Honor Award also involved board training hours with a minimum of 120 hours as a board and no individual member with less than 24 hours of training. From left, Supt. Cory Uselton, with board members Michele Henley, Sarah Doss-Thomas, Milton Nichols, Ann Jolley, and Sheila Riley.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.