SecurTrust Scholarship FCU offers scholarship

Patti Gordon, executive director of Institutional Advancement at Northwest Mississippi Community College (left) and Dr. Josh Filtz, assistant dean of DeSoto Center (right) accepted a donation to the Northwest Foundation from Martha Rushing, president and CEO of SecurTrust Federal Credit Union in Southaven (center). The donation will provide two $500 annual scholarships awarded to Tate, Marshall or DeSoto County students studying accounting, business or banking and finance.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.